Volvo

Howard Orloff Volvo Cars

1924 N. Paulina Street Directions Chicago, IL 60622

  • Sales: (877) 570-6927
  • Service: (877) 599-4356
  • Parts: (877) 475-9361
Info

Testimonials

Why buy from Howard Orloff Volvo Cars? Here is what our customers say....

"Being in sales for over 40 years, I appreciate exceptional customer service.  This was my experience dealing with David Segil.  I live in Nashville so buying a car in Chicago already was a challenge.  David answered all questions, returned all phone calls and made it easier for me to purchase from Howard Orloff.  The car I bought is a 2004 Volvo C70.  Although it was the cheapest car on the lot, I was treated like I bought a Jaguar! You have got a winner in David." ~ Stephen L. (November 2015)

"Just a note to commend John Kroll.  Always terrific.  Just wanted you to know and to say thanks.  Howard Orloff is a classy, trustworthy, competent and dependable dealer from the Orloffs and throughout." ~ David M. (April 2015)

"Everything was fantastic. Brian Meehan was more than patient with me - not going to lie, I am an obnoxious and needy customer. It took me around 18 months to finally decide on a new car and Brian was with me every step of the way - from more than a handful of test drives to the numerous of emails with random questions I sent to him over the months - he always went above and beyond for me." ~ Kathryn P. (April 2015)

"In a few months, it will be ten years since I bought my 2005 XC 70 from Bill Grzesinski.  I remember him telling me that the car was "a tank" and that it would last a long time.  Well, 188,000 miles later, the "old girl" still runs like a top.   The Volvo is now the oldest car at our house, so it has been relegated to the driveway instead of the garage. It still has the original battery and starts up fine even on the coldest of days.  Anyway, I thought you should get some feedback on your car recommendation back in 2005 - you were right!" ~ David N. (February 2015)

"This is my second experience with the Volvo Service Department at Howard Orloff.  My experience has been absolutely fantastic each time." ~ Brian H. (December 2014)

"Thank you to Robert and Kent!  They both demonstrated knowledge, a professional, friendly demeanor and outstanding customer service!  Both of these gentleman were Outstanding in every way!" ~ Beverly B. (September 2014)

"Your team is always great.  My car is on its last legs but they always treated it and me with so much respect.  I am strongly tempted to buy a new car because I love the folks in your service department and the way I have been treated over the years." ~ Mary D. (August 2014)

"I had a great experience with fixing the problems with my car at your place and Robert provided an OUTSTANDING service." ~ Stefan M. (July 2014)

"I give you a 10!  Paul was very responsive and accommodating!" ~ Tom D. (June 2014)

"I give you an 11!  They went above and beyond to accommodate my schedule.  Thank you!" ~ John A. (May 2014)

"10!! Took immediate care and had a loaner within minutes!" ~ Michael G. (April 2014)

"I was very impressed with the service agent's knowledge and ability to explain in detail the service performed on my car yesterday. He said he was previously a mechanic for 10 years. I'm glad to see that he was able to move up to a higher level and that he is able to use his previous experience effectively in his new job." ~ Brad S. (March 2014)

"Outstanding! John K. in service always takes care of me, he is great!" ~ Leslie O. (February 2014)

"I would as always rate my experience at Howard Orloff Volvo as outstanding. Kent and Robert always take great care of me and are very professional in their service." ~ Ronald K. (January 2014)

"As always, your service department (John Kroll and Justin Doerries) is extremely well run and efficient. The professionalism and attitude is fantastic! Each and every time I visit, I am met with a wonderful attitude from every employee I meet. A special shout out to Manny, who transported me to and from my work. Manny represents the Orloff brand in a wonderful way. He goes out of his way to insure a safe and happy ride." ~ Jim T. (December 2013)

"First time experience with your service department. Service Advisor John Kroll was outstanding. Took care of all our needs. Vehicle was ready when promised." ~ Michael M. (November 2013)

"My service representative is John Kroll. I always receive outstanding service from your dealership. From the car drop off, to the friendly shuttle service, to the actual servicing of my car, I always receive exceptional care." ~ Pat M. (October 2013)

"I bought a S60 and went to Sweden last June. Great care from Greg and Tom. I have been to the Service Department a few times. Robert Rivera was courteous, professional and attentive. Robert and the others have earned my business and I recommend friends to the dealership because of Greg, Tom and Robert. Thank you so much!" ~ Mark W. (September 2013)

"Robert was great. He was pleasant, informative and mindful of my time. He quickly diagnosed what was wrong with my tire, helped me file a claim, arranged a driver to get me back to work and had the car ready on-time as he had hoped. Rudy, my driver, had great communication and was a safe driver. Overall, an outstanding experience." ~ Kristen S. (August 2013)

"As usual, John Kroll did an outstanding job. Thank you very much!" ~ James B. (July 2013)

"Everything was great! Everyone was very friendly, explained everything to me, and my car seems to be running well. Gotta love a car wash and a vacuum too!" ~ Jillian G. (June 2013)

"The service was absolutely OUTSTANDING! Robert Rivera does a fantastic job. Thank you!" ~ Daniel M. (May 2013)

"Excellent as always. John Kroll always takes care of me and my auto. Keep up the great work!" ~ Russ D. (April 2013)

"I felt the service was very good. The report of the inspection was very user friendly which was great. I was treated with respect. Thank you!" ~ Elise S. (April 2013)

"I am always pleased and happy with the services I receive from Howard Orloff Volvo. Kent and John are super Service Consultants. You always get 1st class service from the gentlemen and they make you feel very important. My XC90 is 6 years old and they treated me like it is a 2013 which is causing me to think about buying a new truck from the H.O. Dealership. Keep up the good work and I will always buys my trucks or cars from you." ~ Vorncie W. (March 2013)

"Kent was great. I had no appointment but it was an easy fix and Kent had it resolved in no time and I was back on my way. Thank you!!" ~ Justin F. (February 2013)

"Outstanding service. All my contacts with your staff were courteous and helpful. Everything was explained to me as to what needed to be done and cost for the service. Have been dealing with John Kroll for several years. I cannot say enough good things about my experience." ~ Tom W. (January 2013)

"I have used your service department for 30 years and have always had good service. But Kent Feldmann is superb! He is curtious and very good at explaining problems. I could not be more pleased by your service. And then to have wonderful Manny taking me back and forth makes the whole experience very pleasant." ~ Aileen B. (December 2012)

"My service experience was OUTSTANDING. From check-in to check-out they seem to go flawlessly. Robert Rivera is an ace, always on his game. The shuttle drivers are easy-going and in charge no matter the traffic. Ross Tammen talked me through an extended warranty and we got that deal done. Good experiences all around. Hope the Volvo proves to be as good as the service." ~ Bill O. (October 2012)

"My sincere thanks to Robert McConico, who was "officially" on vacation the day I brought my Volvo in. Notwithstanding, he helped me out, put my mind at ease and did not rush. That is going above and beyond. Also kudos to your courteous shuttle drivers." ~ Ruth C. (July 2012)

"Absolutely OUTSTANDING! My salesman, Mark Vignaroli, greeted me when I brought the car in for service and when I picked it up. I rate him OUTSTANDING+, and my experience with Orloff so far has been nothing short of exceptional in every way. Thank you." ~ Hy A. (May 2012)

"Brian was outstanding. He made our long distance purchase easy and efficient. He patiently showed me all the electrical and mechanical attributes of the Volvo we purchased and has offered his futuer services if needed." Pam L. (April 2012)

"The service was outstanding - Robert McConico helped a lot, even took care of the insurance claim, I was impressed. Thank you." ~ Laura C. (March 2012)

"Kudos to service consultant, John Kroll for his dedication, kind patience and superior knowledge and consideration as he clearly explained to me the nature of the problem, and made several suggestions as to the best course of action to resolve the issues with my car. I have been very pleased with the service outcome and the way it is running." ~ Ernestine T. (January 2012)

"The service was excellent. They took good care of me." ~ Gail W. (November 2011)

"Robert, I just wanted to write to compliment you on taking care of my case last week. I dropped off my car early Monday for body work and picked it up Friday morning. I've been in the service department for mechanical issues a couple of times, and have always felt I received excellent service. In this particular instance though, I really appreciate the way you handled my case--I'd had a minor accident and you explained what work would be done and an estimated time frame. I even pointed out a few minor non-accident marks on the car and you made sure they were taken care of. Everything was handled in a timely fashion, you were responsive to phone calls, and to top it all off, my car was super clean inside and out when I picked it up. I was totally amazed--it looks like someone even shampooed the carpets! I just wanted to say I really appreciate the job your dealership does. And something that seems silly like washing clients' cars prior to handing them back over actually really really makes a difference. So, thanks for what you do, and thanks for treating me with respect. I've been bragging about Howard Orloff since I picked up the car and I will recommend the dealership to anyone who asks for a service or body shop recommendation." ~ Terran W. (November 2011)


"I would rate the service that I received at Howard Orloff Volvo as a 5 out of 5. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. My oil change only took one hour and I was very comfortable in the waiting room. Thank you for excellent service!" ~ Cassandra H. (November 2011)

"Every step in the process is easy with Howard Orloff - from Service to Shuttle to Pick-Up to Payment. Kent Feldmann always thoroughly explains every step of the process, which for me -is perfect! (I hardly know a thing about cars!) The waiting area is comfortable and the customer service from EVERYONE (including the one who pulls the fixed car around all shiny and clean) is amazing. I have always hated going to the dealership in the past - people can be so snobby and arrogant. Not only do I love my Volvo, but love Howard Orloff and the experiences I have." ~ Adriana S. (October 2011)

"I definitely rate your service department EXCELLENT!" ~ Cynthia B. (October 2011)

"Having to bring your car in for service is never convenient or fun. In general, people tend to be irritated before they even arrive to drop off or pick up a vehicle (myself included). The customer service I have (always) received from my service advisor (Kent Feldmann) as well as the rest of the service department has been outstanding. They are very accommodating and ALWAYS go above and beyond." ~ Melissa K. (September 2011)

"I feel that Kent Feldmann and the technicians at Howard Orloff are honest and decent persons whom I can trust in the future with the care of my car." ~ Melanie S. (August 2011)

"I would like to sincerely thank you and your staff member Tom Eckardt, for selling me the absolute best car I have ever driven, a 2011 Volvo XC60 R-design. The car is truly fantastic to drive, but what I really like to highlight is the service that I received. Tom was very helpful and provided me with the necessary assistance and help on various parts. Thank you for excellent service." ~ Rickard B. (May 2011)

"Everything was wonderful. This was our 8th Volvo and I am proud to say where it came from. Customer service is important to me and you guys rate number one without a doubt." ~ Mary and Greg R. (March 2011)

"Thank you John Kroll. I so appreciate that you accepted my car for servicing even though you knew I was mistaken as to the date of my appointment. Your consistent and courteous assistance is greatly appreciated." ~ Beverly B. (March 2011)

"We cannot thank you enough for the great customer service you provided to Adam and I when purchasing our Volvo. We are so thrilled with the car! The whole experience exceeded all of our expectations! John is a true professional. Thanks for everything!" ~ Lindsay C. (January 2011)

"I wish to thank you for your help with my wife's car Saturday. Without your input I don't believe we would have been serviced until Monday. Again thank you so very much, Jeffrey." ~ James O. (January 2011)

"Kent was very helpful and excellent!" ~ Raymond R. (December 2010)

"Marty Surges was great!" ~ Steven R. (December 2010)

"Robert McConico and Enterprise Team are great!" ~ Elaine Z. (December 2010)

"I am writing to thank you for the outstanding service that I have received from your dealership. In the last ten days, I have had some major league car issues that included the need to correct a faulty oil change provided by a different vendor and being hit by a motorist while driving a loaner from your dealership. Needless to say, none of these experiences were pleasant. However, through all of it, your people have been outstanding. Kent Feldmann, in particular, has been exceptional in fielding my calls, answering my questions and making sure that I am satisfied with the work performed." ~ Scott (May 2010)

"I write to express my gratitude for the exceptional service I recently received from the team at Howard Orloff Volvo. My amazing experience with Howard Orloff Volvo ensures that I will service my XC90 with the Orloff team and recommend them to whomever will listen. As they predicted, I do "love my Volvo". Thank you for all the help and for the kindness of the Howard Orloff associates." ~ Dina (March 2010)

"My recent experience with Howard Orloff was great and it says a lot about the Orloff organization. I want to take the time to say thank you to everyone involved. Thank you so much for everything! Great job John Kroll." ~ Justin U. (March 2010)


"My many thanks to Orloff Volvo and Robert McConico for your helpful, proffesional, and competent service. Mr. McConico was so very cooperative and did such a good job. No wonder I send so many people to Orloff! Sandra K. (August 2009)

"I want to express our thanks for the professional handling of the events surrounding our Volvo S60. Chuck provided us with information whenever we requested it and treated us with honesty and respect. Chuck is an assest to Howard Orloff Imports and Volvo." ~ Marcia K. (July 2009)

"Tim is a cool dude. He was totally wicked awesome!" ~ Eugene J. (June 2009)

"Would highly recommend. Loved Bill Grzesinski
. We felt no pressure from your dealership. A class act!! Thank you." ~ Mr. & Mrs. Jeff H. (June 2009)

"You made getting a new car easy! Thank you." ~ Norma B. (May 2009)

"Very positive experience; we will shop at Orloff again." ~ Howard & Audrey S. (May 2009)

"Bill Grzesinski was exactly the reason why I bought at Orloff instead of a competitor offering the same price. Service, Service, Service!!" ~ Steven T. (May 2009)

"I'm writing to express how pleased I am with my recent purchase...I would especially like to thank Timothy Byrnes, Sales Executive. Without his special care and attention-and let's not forget-remarkable patience, this sale would not likely have occurred. By not resorting to the typical game and pressure tactics found at many dealers, and by not placing me in a position where I would have to bargain over the price of the car, Timothy Byrnes made me feel very confident and comfortable with the purchase of my vehicle. I would definitely turn to him again when it is time to replace my current Volvo...I can confidently say that you will have my business for many years to come." ~ Michael E. (April 2009)

"This was the best car buying experience I've had." ~ Valerie Y. (April 2009)

"A good experience, start to finish. Friendly upbeat staff. Dog friendly is a bonus++!" ~ Don & Elizabeth P. (March 2009)

"Not only was this a great experience, but my wife left something in the showroom and the salesman delivered it to our house. What service!!!" ~ Richard S. (March 2009)

"We have been a loyal Volvo/Orloff customer for 20 years and many Volvos - there is a reason - the car and your dealership!" ~ Walter C. (January 2009)

"This was my first time buying a car at Howard Orloff. I was exceptionally pleased with the courteous service, care and attention to detail of the sales and business staff. They made every effort to please the customer." ~ Phyllis G. (January 2009)

Above are Howard Orloff Volvo Cars reviews from some of our customers, but if you want to learn more simply call us toll-free at (877) 570-6927. Contact us as well if you would like to review Howard Orloff Volvo Cars on your experience!

;